The 7 Clubs That Have Won English Premier League

Below Are The Clubs That Have Won The English Premier League So Far.

The 2020/2021 English Premier League season will be the 28th since 22 clubs broke away from the Football League at the end of the 1991/1992 season to form their own league. It has proven to be a commercial success, growing into a money-making behemoth that attracts record television revenue and is, in many ways, the envy of the sport worldwide.

Image source: Getty images

Manchester United

Image source: Premier League

• Manchester United became the first team to be added to the list of Premier League winners in 1993, defeating runners-up Aston Villa by a score of 10 points. This was United’s eighth league championship.

• Manchester United won the Premier League for the second year in a row in 1993/94 after finishing first with 92 points.

• In 1995-96, Manchester United won the Premier League title by one point over Newcastle United, who finished second with 82 points.

• 1996-97
Manchester United won their fourth league title in five years, while Newcastle United finished second and Arsenal finished third.

• 1998-99
Manchester United had an incredible year, winning the league title, the FA Cup, and the European Cup in a single season.

• 1999-2000
Manchester United won their sixth league title and finished comfortably atop the table, despite only losing three league games. Arsenal finished 18 points behind them in third place, with 73 points.

• 2000-2001
Manchester United won their third league title in a row, and Sir Alex Ferguson became the first manager in English history to win three consecutive league titles with the same club.

• 2002-2003
In 2003, Manchester United won their eighth league title in eleven years. They held off Arsenal to win the championship by 5 points.

• 2006/2007
Manchester United won the Premier League title for the ninth time in fifteen years. Chelsea finished a close second after failing to apply pressure in the last three games.

• 2007/2008
United maintained their dominance by winning their tenth league title. Cristiano Ronaldo was a vital player for the club, scoring 31 league goals.

• 2008/2009
Sir Alex Ferguson has won another league title, making it three in a row. Manchester United won the Premier League title with 90 points, despite being pushed hard by a spirited Liverpool team.

• 2010/2011
This was United’s nineteenth English league title, breaking a tie with Liverpool that had been in place since Manchester United’s eighteenth title in 2009.

• 2012/2013
Manchester United dominated the season and finished first.

Chelsea FC

Image source: Premier League

• Chelsea FC won it 5 times: 2004-05, 2005-06, 2009-10, 2014-15, and 2016-17

• 2004/2005: Chelsea were crowned champions for the first time, bringing a new face to the winner’s circle. Roman Abramovich took over the club and invested more than £100 million in players. This aided Chelsea’s title triumph, as they won the trophy with a record 95 points.

• Chelsea defended their title with a 3-0 victory over Manchester United at Stamford Bridge in the 2005/06 season.

• 2009/2010
Chelsea won their 3rd Premier League in this season, breaking the 103-goal scoring record in the process as well.

• 2014/2015
Chelsea won their fourth league title and their first since 2010. They held off Manchester City and won the league by eight points.

• 2016/2017
Chelsea won their fifth league title on the Premier League’s 25th anniversary. They finished with an impressive 93 points and dominated the season from start to finish.

Manchester City

Image source: Premier League

Manchester City also lifted it five times : 2011-12, 2013-14, 2017-18, 2018-19, 2020-21.

• 2011/2012
Manchester City won their first league title and became the fifth team to hold the Premier League trophy in one of the greatest endings to a league season in history. City finished tied for first place with Manchester United on 89 points, but their goal difference was eight points higher.

• 2013/2014
Manchester City had other ideas about what appeared to be Liverpool’s first Premier League title. City won their second league title in three years thanks to a turn of events and consistency.

• 2017/2018
Man City won their 3rd league title.

• 2018/2019
Liverpool fought and had the top spot intermittently throughout the year, but finished a very close second with 97 points after an epic neck and neck race between Liverpool and Man City. Man City won with 98 points. Liverpool fought and had the top spot intermittently throughout the year, but finished a very close second with 97 points. Chelsea finished third with 72 points, Tottenham fourth, and Arsenal fifth.

• 2020/2021: Manchester City won their 5th premier league.

Arsenal Fc

Image source: Premier LeagueImage source: Premier League

Arsenal FC is not left behind, the club won it 3 times: 1997-98, 2001-02, 2003-04

• Arsenal won their first Premier League championship in 1998, and their eleventh overall.

• 2003-2004
This is the year of the “Invincibles.” Arsenal dominated the league season, becoming the first team in history to go the entire season unbeaten.

• 2001-02
Arsenal won the Premier League with 87 points in a four-horse race. They won the league against Manchester United in the season’s final game at Old Trafford.

Blackburn Rovers

Image source: Premier League

• Blackburn Rovers lifted the premier league in year 1994-95, unbelievable!
In 1995, Blackburn Rovers won the Premier League by one point over Manchester United. It was their first league title, and it earned them a place in the Champions League group stage the following season.

Leicester City

Image source: Premier League

Leicester City won theirs in year 2015-16.

• 2015/2016: Leicester City won the Premier League for the first time in their 132-year history, becoming the 24th club to do so and the sixth to do so in English football history. Such underdogs triumphed as champions in a sporting moment we may never see again.

Liverpool FC

Image source: Premier League

• Liverpool won the premier league in 2019/2020.
Liverpool has won the Premier League for the first time in 30 years. It’s been a long time coming, but it’s not surprising. Liverpool were crowned English champions for the first time in 30 years after Man City lost 2-1 to Chelsea on June 25th.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *